Generation Green Check

Your details


In an IMD 1-3 area1
In an Urban area2
In a Coastal area3
In the North or Midlands4
Register your group
  1. IMD stands for Indices of Multiple Deprivation. A postcode checker is available at:
  2. The Office for National Statistics provide a lookup table matching Local Authority Districts to Rural/Urban classifications. To be eligible a Local Authority District must be categorised as either; Urban with City and Town, Urban with Minor Conurbation or Urban with Major Conurbation. The table can be found here:
  3. There are 116 coastal communities supported by the Coastal Community Fund through Coastal Community teams. A full list of the communities is available here:
  4. The Office for National Statistics divides England into 9 regions. The relevant regions are E12000001 (North East),E12000002 (North West), E12000003 (Yorkshire and the Humber), E12000004 (East Midlands), and E12000005 (West Midlands).

    Postcode’s that fall within these regions will begin with the following letter(s):
    B, BB, BD, BL, CA, CH, CV, CW, DE, DH, DL, DN, DY, FY, HD, HG, HR, HU, HX, L, LA, LE, LN, LS, M, NE, NG, NN, OL, PR, S, SK, SR, ST, TF, TS, WA, WF, WN, WR, WS, WV, YO

Spotted a problem?

We’ve tried to make the criteria as clear as possible, however if you think we’ve got something wrong or would like further clarification then please get in touch and help us to get it right!

This version of the criteria was last updated on Friday, March 5, 2021